Skip navigation

Yesterday, I went to Sm Batangas to look for a decent pair of shoes that I can probably wear for my sisiter’s debut. As much as I wanted to look like a dashing debonnaire, I decided to also hunt for clothes. Since I’m with my girlfriend, I let her do all the choosing. Hell, she went from a store to another like there’s nothing left to do in the world! And she didn’t want me to hover over her decisions. Saves me the headache, okay.

When we finally finished shopping, we grabbed something to eat and headed home. But when we went outside the mall, lots of people were waiting for PUJs. Obviously, we’re left with no choice but to ride a tricycle.

When we approached the long line of tricycle drivers, I asked how much are we going to pay fron Sm to Lawas. Instantly, the driver replied, “otsenta lang po”. In my mind, I was like, “What the… 80 pesos for such a short distance?! May God save your souls!” With that, we immediately turned our backs and headed where ther other stranded people are.

After about an hour and a half, a jeepney finally arrived. My girlfriend and I were two of the luckiest people to climb on to it.

During our ride to Lawas, I can’t help but think about those greedy drivers. I have the money to pay for the fare they were asking. But I knew that it wasn’t at all fair. It wasn’t worth the money they were asking.

Though it’s a fact that times are harrd these days, it still is not an excuse to take advantage of other people. That was really inhumane. They should at least think that many other people are like them; suffering yet still choose to be decent and considerate of other people.

I seriously am hoping that this sad scenario will change.

Above is a qoute worth pondering.

By GeekGuy

One Comment

  1. what an unfair fare. blame it on the pun, but those drivers really suck. mild extortionists.


Leave a Reply

